Vo Bath Co. 

Hello Lovelies!

I can’t believe it’s Fall already.! We’re back to covering up our bare skin with cozy sweaters and leggings, but that doesn’t mean maintaining your skin has to come to an end, nuh uh. When it comes to caring for my skin, it’s definitely something that I won’t neglect. Even just a few minutes of pampering takes any stress away, like I had an exfoliating treatment at the spa..minus the coffee cellulite wrap…which you need to try btw. 

When it comes to skincare, I’ve become such a maven. I’m always on the hunt for luxe body products to incorporate in my weekly routine- I’m a sucker for simple, prettyish packaging. A while back I had the opportunity of reviewing Canadian brand Vo Bath Co. I had previously reviewed their Rose Body Oil on my Valentine’s Day favourites, which you can read here. So when Diana (the founder) reached out for a meet up I couldn’t resist. I really wanted to get to know this cute girl boss and bath enthusiast who shares the same passion and views for beauty as myself. 

Dealing with her own skin sensitivities from a very young age led Diana to experiment with more natural ingredients to help comfort her skin. In her teenage years, Diana worked in her uncle’s salon and that’s where she realized she was allergic to Sodium Lauryl Sulfate (SLS) which is found in many bath and body products. Experimenting with natural ingredients, she created products to also help her family who dealt with skin issues like eczema and other skin allergies. I was generously gifted some products from their latest collection to try out and share my thoughts on the blog.  


CITRINE 

Zesty!! A simple recyclable glass jar filled with delicious skin-loving ingredients make this body scrub pure luxury. 
Refreshing lemon, tangerine, with hints of grapefruit brighten and energize skin. Organic  sugar with nourishing raw shea butter slough off dead skin while leaving a gorgeous glow. Once massaged onto damp skin, this gentle scrub activates to a hydrating lotion which you then rinse off. Your skin is left lusciously soft and glowing…love. The citrusy scent is so yummy it reminds me of lemon meringue pie..so good!  



BLOOM 

For the floral lover! This is one beautiful and classic scent that my nose loved. Sweet peony, rose and hibiscus petals create a girly yet feminine scent, while natural ingredients tighten and tone your skin. Fair trade Shea butter nourishes and hydrates with its high levels of Vitamin E, Vitamin A, polyphenols and phytonutrients for the perfect antioxidant and anti-aging benefits. This pretty pink blend is created from the natural petals of the hibiscus flower which is also a natural source of alpha-hydroxy acids (AHA’s). Gentle ingredients smooth skin and leave it soft and radiant. Plus, the scent is absolutely addicting..perfect chemistry. 



BARE  

For the sensitive babe. This unscented scrub is suitable even for your fragile face, as it gently cleanses and exfoliates while leaving skin smooth and glowing. Soothing ingredients of unscented organic shea butter, nourishing grapeseed oil, vitamin E, rosemary extract and sweet orange essential oil give this all-natural sugar scrub a thumbs up. Apply to damp skin gently exfoliating and rinse. Can be used all over the body and safe for all skin types. A favourite for my delicate facial skin! This fits perfectly into my weekly routine. Just like a manual micro treatment without the high price tag. When I posted an Instagram story, I had many compliments of how amazing my skin looked..(blushing).



DETOX 

A gentle handmade soap for the face and body made with natural ingredients and activated charcoal. Activated charcoal is known for its antibacterial and detoxification properties. It’s perfect for all skin types – yes even for the sensitive babes. I really loved the tingly sensation that I got in the shower. My skin felt soft and not overly dry. My husband absolutely loves it, as it helps with clarifying his skin and treating any ingrowns from shaving. Natural ingredients of charcoal detoxify skin and act as an absorbent to draw out impurities for oily and acne prone skin. With continuous use, watch those blemishes disappear. Poof! 



100% Natural | Free of Parabens, Synthetics, Sulfates | 100% Vegan Friendly | Products are not tested on animals



Pampering your body is definitely a feminine thing to do and Vo Bath’s collection of products really make you feel girly. If you’re an indecisive babe, I would definitely indulge in their trio sampler pack here where you can experience all three- Bare, Citrus & Bloom. If you’re more of a soap lover you can try samples here and decide which one tickles your fancy.!

Need a code? Use PAULAKHANBEAUTY to save at checkout! 

Ps. Head on over to my Instagram @paulakhanbeauty to enter my amazing giveaway! Goodluck!


XO 💟

Paula 


Leave a Reply

