Teri Miyahira Beauty – May Subscription Box

Hello lovelies, I hope you’re enjoying this amazing summer! It’s very hot and humid in Toronto, and this is the time when I use the motto “less is more” when it comes to my makeup/skincare routine. I wear very lightweight makeup and mostly cream and or liquid products, as I don’t like the feel of heavy products on my skin. So, when I had the sheer pleasure of trying out and sharing my thoughts on Teri Miyahira May beauty box, I jumped for the opportunity.

Teri’s passion and dedication in creating products for the natural beauty, does not go unnoticed. The simple packaging and clean ingredients in her well thought out products and in this May’s beauty box compliment every green beauty lover. I couldn’t wait to play around with the versatility of Teri’s three piece collection – Dew Drops in Joy and Calm and her Bulgarian Lavender Whipped Body Butter.

When I unpackaged my box I was delighted to see a liquid highlighter and blush. Most of my highlighters and blushes are either in powder or cream, so it was a great advantage to experience a new texture. When I first saw “Joy” blush, which btw can be used for the eyes, cheeks and lips, was a bit of a shocker. A deep red, it was more intense, but surprisingly I loved it! FYI – you only need a drop for both cheeks, which can be applied using a stippling brush or your fingers. Joy left a beautiful warmth on my cheeks and lips, and complimented my summery bronze skin perfectly. You can also wear it on the eyes, but I think it would look prettier on a deeper complexion. 

My favourite out of May’s beauty box was definitely the Dew Drops in “Calm”. This gorgeous highlighter reminded me of RMS Beauty’s Living Luminizer, but in liquid form. I loved applying this all over the higher plains of my face (brow bones, cheekbones, bridge of nose and chin). Definitely a summer staple for that glowing beauty. 

Last but not least the body butter. I like lavender but I don’t love it..hey just being honest. I am most drawn to fresh citrusy scents for summer, I love the “fresh feel” lingering on my skin. I really enjoyed the whipped texture which absorbed instantly, but I wasn’t too keen on the scent. But for the lavender lover out there it’s totally for you. 

Overall, Teri Miyahira limited-edition subscription boxes are definitely splurge-worthy for the cruelty-free and clean beauty cutie. All of Teri’s products are made with passion and integrity and I’m sure you won’t ever be disappointed. 

All products by TERI MIYAHIRA BEAUTY are all-natural, vegan and cruelty-free, and are formulated without

•Synthetic preservatives 

•Fragrance

•Parabens

•Chemicals and more…

For a full list of ingredients by formula/product click here.

Interested in learning more about Teri Miyahira Beauty? Click here, and follow me on Instagram for more Paula Khan Beauty!

Note: I was not paid to review or share my thoughts, this is solely my own opinion. 

Cheers,

Leave a Reply

