Kai Fragrance 🍃

Hello lovelies, I apologize for my slacking, but since I’m on vacation in Florida, I still wanted to take the time and share with you a fresh brand that I’ve come to love from Kai

Gaye Straza, the creator developed skin sensitivities with mainstream fragrance and set out to create a more non-toxic selection of products that embodied white gardenia (her favourite flower ) with exotic essences that captured an irresistible flare of the tropics. 

“as a child my family would spend summers in hawaii… there’s nothing like the scent of exotic flowers; plumeria, pikake, gardenia and jasmine seemed to grow everywhere. every time i smell one of those flowers i’m instantly back on the islands surrounded by loved ones.”

~ kai founder, gaye straza 

With a gorgeous collection of products and loved by many celebrities, I couldn’t wait to unpackage my beautiful miniture candle and dream of a tropical getaway.

Nightlight Candle is like the irresistible full-size Skylight version, only smaller. This is an absolute favourite of mine, as it’s the perfect size for a small room or for traveling. The signature Kai fragrance  burns fresh with a bit of tropical hints even after you’ve blown out your candle. Slow-burning is my preference of choice as it lasts longer and you experience the true fragrance of the candle. 

I also experienced a sample of the perfume and body lotion. Both paired together worked perfectly without being too over-bearing. The classic body lotion hydrated my skin without feeling greasy thanks to the nourishing ingredients of safflower seed oil, shea butter, vitamins a, c and e, and extracts of comfrey, cucumber and ivy. I usually apply my lotion first and then mist or dab fragrance on pulse points.

So, if you’re on the hunt for natural beauty with a tropical green flare, Kai is on the top of my list of summer favourites.

Shop all of your Kai favourites here, and follow me on Instagram for more lifestyle and beauty.

Cheers,

Paula 


2 thoughts on “Kai Fragrance 🍃

Leave a Reply

