Gia Minerals: Where Beauty Meets Nature

Only this year I jumped on the Gia Minerals band wagon and I’m glad I did! Another great Canadian favourite of mine, this company has recently revamped their logo which I absolutely love, and creates beautiful products with superb quality and a colourful flare.

Gia Minerals – Gia meaning “earth” in Greek is created in the heart of Calgary by beautiful founder Georgina Tzavaras – a former teacher who btw also comes from Greek roots like myself. Georgina was on the hunt for makeup and skincare products that would suit her sensitive skin without any harsh chemicals that you may find in some products. With her extensive background in chemistry, Georgina was astonished at how many chemicals were used in conventional products and used by many on a daily basis. 

Georgina’s approach is to provide women a healthy and affordable alternative to toxic-free beauty where absolute purity meets performance and effectiveness. Her focus is on fresh hand-picked botanicals to create synergy and a holistic approach to the skin while bringing nature’s ingredients at your fingertips, using organic antioxidants and rich oils for harmony as Mother Nature intended, from the goddess Mother Earth. 

Products I Reviewed:

Natural & Organic Mineral Eyeshadows $20 are the perfect way to enhance the eyes with pretty colours. I love the extensive selection of eyeshadows and the quality did not go unnoticed. Made with 100% natural earth based minerals & enriched with organic plant based supercritical extracts such as calendula & white tea. Use dry for a more softer look or wet for a more intense eye. These colourful minerals are travel-friendly and compactable, that can be stacked for easy storage and convenience…right up my alley. 

Natural Lash Mascara $28, is one of the best natural mascaras I’ve tried! Made with certified organic ingredients of fruit and flower extracts to nourish and hydrate, natural lash keeps your flutters soft, smudge & flake free. My lashes looked voluminous and soft throughout the day and didn’t even budge at all…no raccoon eyes here! The bristly brush is so important to me as it helps with the application of the product and this one takes the cake. Just what I liked – big and plastic free. I mean I don’t mind an elastomer bristle (proper term), but it’s hard to find the perfect one in more natural options. Natural Lash is also amazing for the contact lens wearer and those with sensitive eyes. 


Organic Lipstick $26, are made with 98% organic ingredients and with a super rich and creamy texture, like butter. Long-lasting and containing  nourishing exotic oils to hydrate and soften lips, this versatile formula which can also be used as a blush – say what? Contains vitamins and naturally occurring pigments to give your pout and cheeks an even finish. My favourite shade of the bunch – Chic, which I happen to own is the most gorgeous coral I’ve ever did see. This creamy matte shade is so pretty on anyone looking for a pop of colour, and if you love shimmer they have a beautiful selection for those who admire a sparkle. 


Organic Lip Plumper – Pink $35, This tingly liquid which contains natural cinnamon and clove reminds me of my most reached lip plumper from Dior. This 3 in 1 hydro lipgloss formula plumps, hydrates and smooths lip lines thanks to the rich blend of vitamins and antioxidants. Perfect shiny pout instantly!

Makeup Look Wearing Gia Minerals Products

Bottom Line: All the products I reviewed stood up to quality and wearability. Gia Minerals’ selection is absolutely stunning and works for all skin tones and types, definitely a brand I would recommend.

Want to shop Gia Minerals? Click here to shop and follow me on Instagram for more beauty.

Cheers,

Paula 

Leave a Reply

