Faerie Organics Spring Collection

If you love clean simple makeup and skincare created with organic and natural ingredients, I have my favourite Spring products on the blog today that may raise your temperature a little, and their pretty lovely I must say.

I had an immediate “love at first sight” with Faerie Organics products for the first time last year. I loved the beautiful selection of eyeshadows, face makeup and skincare. I first tried and reviewed the popular forty-winks eye primer and a few other beautiful eye and face products which you can read here

What I love about Faerie Organics is they’re a small batch company created with passion by the beautiful Erin Mincks – a makeup artist who wanted to formulate non-toxic products straight from nature. After losing both her parents, she began creating products in her own kitchen and developed Faerie Organics in 2007. So let’s take a look at the new products I tried and quickly fell in love with and hopefully there will be a product or two that will catch your eye!

Plant It Eye Primer $22, has replaced the good ol’ forty-winks eye primer. Plant It, I have to say beats the old primer by 100%! Not that I didn’t admire the old primer, but Plant It just works even better. An innovative cream to powder primer magically increases the vibrancy of your Faerie Organic eyeshadows. Plant It primer contains no toxic ingredients, silicones, dimethicones, mineral oil or petroleum products and is cruelty-free and vegan. A favourite of mine to brighten up eyes, it’s beige tone also conceals eyelids beautifully and can be worn alone. 


Mineral Eyeshadow $10, I have several of these gorgeous shimmering shades in my vanity, and I have to say they are stunning. Easy to use, faerie shadows apply evenly and don’t budge. Their must-have selection is fab and totally suitable for sensitive skin types. When used with the Plant It primer, my eye makeup lasted through the day..thumbs up!


Glow Illuminator & Radiant Glow $16.50, are the most stunning mineral highlighters I’ve tried so far. The delicate shimmer reflects off the skin while giving your complexion a healthy glow. Radiant glow is a shimmering pale rose which looks prettier on fair-medium skin tones and glow illuminator – a shimmering yellow-gold looks gorgeous on all skin tones. Both highlighters can be layered or used alone to enhance cheekbones, eyelids, bridge of nose and the cupid bow of lips, so pretty!


Lucid Glow Illuminator $28, is a creamy and luminous vegan highlighter that glides on skin like butter. Lucid Glow is coconut/oil free which is uh-mazing for those who breakout from using coconut oil. This beautiful illuminator contains plant based ingredients and antioxidants like organic white tea – which reduces oxidative stress on the skin and moringa oil – a powerful anti-inflammatory high in naturally occurring vitamins A and C. I find Lucid Glow similar to my favourite RMS Living Luminizer but with a more warm glow and as mentioned without the coconut oil…bonus for the breakout-prone skin types. 


Forage Clay Scrub $22, is one fab cleanser! The most innovative cleansing product that I’ve experienced yet. Forage clay uses 100% natural ingredients of Australian black clay, activated charcoal, organic herbs and plant actives including lemon balm, chamomile, pink rose and aloe vera that help reduce inflammation while cleansing the skin. The beautiful dried petals add such a beautiful accent to the scents of organic anise and rose absolute. I love cleansing with Forage in the evening and follow with a toner which is a MUST as this is a soap-free product and your skin needs the moisture for proper balance. Being that my skin is combination, I use this cleanser 1-2 times per week on wet dermis, and I have to say my skin looks brighter and definitely more clearer. Did I mention how much I love this cleanser? So good!


What do you think of Faerie Organics latest spring collection? Anything you love to try?

If you would love to experience the beauty in Faerie Organics, click here to shop and if you have any questions please ask away, I do reply back. 

Ps. I’m also on Instagram so follow me there for more natural beauty.

Cheers,

Paula 


Leave a Reply

