Pura Botanicals Review

Lately I’ve been borderline obsessed with my hair and skin, trying to keep them both healthy and soft. Being a Canadian blogger I love finding products locally made in my beautiful true North country. My journey that led me to these two gorgeous products started with a search of my next love affair with a sea salt spray. I won’t mention the name of my favourite past one that gave me mermaid hair like models on the Victoria Secret runway, and since I can’t get my pretty paws on it in Canada or I can but shipping costs are a pain, my search for a new sea salt spray began. 

With a bit of research I came across Pura Botanicals – green beauty apothecary and natural perfumery in Edmonton, Alberta, Canada. Their collection of non-toxic, vegan, and eco-friendly skincare and wellness potions centre around the ancient art of the beauty ritual…ooh that sounded so enticing! The founder – Lane Edwards has become an expert when it comes to researching and formulating eco-friendly skincare that is sustainable and effective. Pura’s hand-crafted concoctions are centered around promoting healthy skin and that makes a connection with all things earthly and beautiful. As I shopped away, I also fell in deep love with their rich and luxurious Overnight Watermelon Mask…and on my list it went. 

So…my two “I can’t live without products” are approved by moi..hope you’re enticed..


Mane Mist spray $28, is a light mist made with natural ingredients of essential oils, pink Himalayan sea salt and roasted seashell essence. Witch Hazel hydrates and protects hair from elemental damage and adds shine and body. I preferred to use this botanical potion when my hair was damp. I dreamt of mermaid hair for as long as I can remember when spending my days in salty water and sandy beaches in Greece. I styled my hair and left it loose and wavy, and let me tell you my hair felt super soft, wavy and naturally shiny- not oily. Totally recommend this tangle-free formula that will be joining me on my next sandy beaches vacation. Mist in hair and style the way you like.

Ingredients:

Rose Floral Water

Witch Hazel Distillate

PinkHimalayan Sea Salt

Roasted Seashell Essence


Overnight Watermelon Mask $58, is a pudding-like, creamy face treatment created with all natural silk peptides and watermelon extract. High in vitamin C and amino acids, it gently exfoliates and brightens skin. Umm… this mask got me on the watermelon ingredient and I couldn’t resist to experience this moist mask on my dehydrated skin. This pretty peach treatment absorbed beautifully while leaving a nourishing glow. In the morning I felt like my skin had a total rejuvenated appearance. Overnight Watermelon Mask is definitely my favourite overnight mask of all time, and using it a few times a week is just what my skin needs. If you’re dry, dehydrated or just looking to brighten the look of your skin, this treatment is worth every penny. Use 2-3 times per week, in the evening.  

Ingredients:

Watermelon Extract

Citrus Aurantium (Neroli) Floral Water

100% Natural Silk Protein

Chamomile Floral Water

Witch Hazel Distillate

Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil

Aloe Vera Juice

Citrus Sinesis (Sweet Orange) Oil

Vanilla Planifolia (Vanilla) Oil

Organic Vegetable Glycerin  

Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter)

Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil

Sodium Citrate 

Vitamin E


So did I entice you with Pura Botanicals’ potions? Well, if you want to experience this pure and natural line, click here to shop and tag me in your instagram posts on what goodies you indulged in!


Cheers,

Paula


Leave a Reply

