Om Aroma Co. 

  

If you’re visiting New York city you may want to pay a special visit to a secret spot in the West Village. A little spa nestled in the heart of New York – Om Aroma Co whom also has a sister company Savor Spa – a spa boutique that offers an array of treatments like reiki massages, facials, waxing and where they also offer an assortment of green skincare products.

Om Aroma Co. created in the catskills of New York offers the most superb products with natural and organic ingredients. Om Aroma offers women jobs through their Dollars and Scents program who are re-transitioning back into the workforce after taking time to raise children. For every product you purchase you give more women the opportunity to be hired and helped through this program. 

 I’ve been pampering my precious pores with many facial masks, but my experience with Om Aroma was quite the OM-G moment. I had the pleasuring opportunity of trying the Mini Trio Face Serums and the award-winning Honey Manuka Masque for my own personalized at hOMe experience. I couldn’t wait to turn off my surrounding thoughts and focus on the calming and soothing ingredients in the products. The meticulous packaging was just perfect – a gorgeous wooden box with all of the products neatly tucked and a beautiful thank you card – so sweet and thoughtful! 

  

 

The story that started it all – Om Aroma was founded by Angela Jia Kim who was inspired to create her own skincare line all due to a reaction to a body lotion, when ready to perform on stage at her role of touring concert pianist. The show went on, and later back at the hotel while reading the ingredients on the bottle of lotion, Angela was astonished at the over fifty-five ingredients labeled. Two close family members whom were also battling cancer, led Angela to question the chemicals and preservatives in which we use on a daily basis. 

Angela resolved into creating chemical and preservative-free organic skincare with the purest ingredients. Experimenting with products in her Manhattan kitchen and applying the same rules of perfection as a successful pianist, it took one thousand tries creating the perfect cream. Testing on herself and her husband Marc, Angela was satisfied to give the cream as gifts to family and friends.

The organic creams were a hit and Angela sent out the formula to a cosmetic chemist for testing. He was surprised at how perfect the formula was without having a chemistry background. One thousand tries is what it took, and now Angela has a successful business which she has worked with a team of holistic formulators, aromatherapists and skincare experts to create Om Aroma, a line of organic skin care products free of parabens, formaldehyde, mineral oil, and synthetic fragrances. 

Soon after it’s launch in 2008, Om Aroma won four gold medals at the Beauty Olympics, beating some pretty big industry giants. 

Now let’s get to the products I had the pleasure of trying! My confession of being a mask addict hasn’t gone unnoticed. I facial mask three times per week as my skin loves it and the results are always positive – glowing and softer skin. My latest addiction with Om Aroma was the detox Honey Manuka Masque just one of the delicious products created to satisfy a sweet tooth. I will also give you a tidbit about the generous size mini serums and the benefits they offer different skin types. 

 Detox Honey Manuka Face Masque $64 2 oz

Om Aroma Manuka Detox Masque contains a healing blend of Manuka Honey with organic extracts to encourage cell regeneration, while revealing soft and radiant skin. Manuka honey is all the rage right now in the beauty industry, as it’s known to have powerful healing and detox qualities.

• Manuka Honey draws impurities from the skin.

• Papaya & Apricot Enzymes gently digest dull skin cells to brighten skin

• Suitable for all skin types. Do not use if allergic to bees.

• Om Aroma uses “UMF Manuka Honey”* 

*”with the concentration of MG. Not all honey labeled as manuka honey contains significant levels of MG. To be considered potent enough to be therapeutic, manuka honey needs a minimum rating of 10 UMF. Honey at or above that level is marketed as “UMF Manuka Honey” or “Active Manuka Honey.”

It’s recommended to apply mask on dry skin and apply a warm towel for 10mins. I didn’t mind this option but I found my towel cooled down super quickly and I didn’t feel that I was going to achieve the most beneficial results. I preferred to use the mask while in the shower, as the constant circulation of steam opened up my pores to allow the ingredients to penetrate. I shaved my legs while the treatment worked its magic. After approx 5 mins I rinsed. I could still feel the cooling sensation which I loved and my skin looked fresh and bright. The texture of the mask is thick, but it applied very smoothly, and a little goes a long way. This one definitely takes the cake, as I enjoyed every moment.

 

Mini Trio Face Serums $45 set 1 dram (e)

These mini serums are the three most-coveted and best-selling oils in petite ampoules. Perfect for traveling or when you need a beauty pick-me-up, these little delicious treatments will not disappoint. 


Carrot Rose for GLOW – Carrot Seeds have vitamin A and beta-carotene to nourish and rejuvenate skin. 

I applied a few drops of carrot rose serum and applied it after my pumpkin seed serum in the evening for added moisture. Mixing both oils worked very well and my skin absorbed the ingredients immediately. I was left soothed and glowing!


Raspberry for PROTECTION – Red Raspberry Seeds provide broad-spectrum UV-A and UV-B protection and Vitamin E fight fine lines. 

I applied a few drops of the raspberry serum in the morning as it contains natural UV protection. I loved the scent and the way my skin felt after application. I used another cream on top for added moisture. My skin looked vibrant and healthy-looking.


Pumpkin Seed for RENEWAL – This organic face oil renews the skin through cellular regeneration and provides intense repair treatment with Fatty Acids and Vitamins A, C, E, Zinc. 

My favourite of the bunch! I have a little bit of pigmentation on my cheeks and the intense ingredients of this serum appealed to me. I immediately noticed brighter more glowy skin upon application. I am continuing what’s left of the serum to see the most beneficial results but so far it’s a fave of mine. 


If i’m ever destined to visit New York, I will most definitely be visiting the Savor Spa for a pampering face/body treatment. But for now I’m happy nestled up at home and experiencing my OM-G moment here. 

On Instagram? Follow me @Paulakhanbeauty 🌷

xo,

Paula

  



One thought on “Om Aroma Co. 

Leave a Reply

