Itha Organic Lipbalm 

   

Hello lovelies, I’m all about the lips lately. I love wearing minimal makeup and a “pop” of colour – it’s my statement look. I just love the way it freshens up my features and emphasizes my full lips. I’m definitely loving the bright shades and even mixing them with softer tones for a more versatile look anytime of the day. I first heard about Itha through Rachael from Naturlily and quickly fell in love with the gorgeous shades and simple packaging. The lipbalms looked absolutely stunning on her and I trust her opinion, so I thought what the heck let me give them a whirl. Itha sent me two lipbalms – organic lip conditioner in “Rouge De Love” and organic lip glow in “Rose Kiss.”  I will share a quick tidbit about each lippie and some swatches and selfies of what they look like on the lips. 


Organic Lipbalm in Rouge De Love  £8.50 (euro) 

This is one of Itha’s top selling lipbalms and shades, and I was super-stoked to try.  Preservative- free, vegan and cruelty-free, this handmade whipped balm is absolutely gorgeous! Made with nourishing ingredients of organic jojoba wax and organic cocoa butter, it soothes, protects and hydrates the lips. I wasn’t too sure about the flavor when I first applied it as it was sweet but I couldn’t pinpoint exactly what I was tasting. I first thought it was a sweet almond taste, but It actually contains naturally flavored oils derived from fruits and plants. With each application the flavor grew on me and the gorgeous red tint looks perfect as a stain or layered over other complimenting lip shades, so pretty!

Ingredients 

Ricinus communis (Castor oil*), Hydrogenated simmondsia chinensis (Jojoba wax), Prunus armeniaca (Apricot Kernel Oil*), Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa Butter*), Aroma (Natural Flavour), Geraniol**, Citronellol**, Linalool**, Eugenol**, Alpha Isomethyl Ionone**, May contain +/- Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxide CI77491*Organic ingredients **From aroma

  


Organic Lip Glow  £8.50 (euro)

Itha created this travel-friendly tube of their popular lipglow as an option for those that don’t want to dip their finger or carry a lip brush around as you would with the lipglow in a jar. This pretty preservative-free lipbalm is absolutely soft and nourishing. Made with vegan, handmade ingredients, rose kiss is the perfect sheer lip shade for everyday. Convenient to put in your purse, application is super easy – twist up tube – just be careful not to twist up too much as the buttery texture will melt. The shade is super subtle with a hint of pink and shimmering glow…an absolute favourite of mine.!


Ingredients 

Simmondsia chinensis (Jojoba) Oil**, Ricinus communis (Castor) Oil**, Theobroma cacao (Cocoa Butter)**, Cera Alba (Yellow Beeswax)**, Aroma (Natural Flavour), Geraniol*, Citronellol*, Linalool*, Eugenol*, Alpha Isomethyl Ionone*, And may contain: Mica, CI77891, CI73360 **Organic *From Natural Flavour Oil


  


Final Thoughts

I was really impressed with Itha’s nourishing lipbalms. This cruelty-free company is really a hidden gem. The colour selection is stunning and the lipbalms do what they were supposed to do – nourish, protect and hydrate. I’ve tried many lipbalms and they’re all fantastic, and Itha makes it to the top of my list. The prices are in Euro dollars so if you’re in Canada they range for about $13 a lipbalm which is a steal. I would definitely consider ordering in the future when they have another one of their fabulous online sales! 

About Itha

Itha is an original and organic green beauty brand from London. Their luscious lip products contain natural organic ingredients such as jojoba oil, yellow beeswax and unrefined cocoa butter that naturally protects and moisturises the lips. All Itha products are natural, produced with ingredients that are up to and including 99% organic for conditioning and nourishing the lips. 


If you’re in the market for some gorgeous lippies, shop Itha here and be sure to follow me @ Paulakhanbeauty on Instagram for more natural beauty! 

Cheers,

Paula

  

One thought on “Itha Organic Lipbalm 

Leave a Reply

