Living Libations True Blue Spirulina Shampoo & Conditioner Review 

 Hello lovelies, if you’re into the purest of the pure in haircare and skincare, you will be enticed by the lovely and spiritual collection of Living Libations. Created by a husband and wife duo, Nadine and Ron used their passions for life and nature to create the most exquisite line of products. 

I had the opportunity to try their True Blue Spirulina shampoo and conditioner which I couldn’t wait to hop in the shower to experience my own spiritual moment. I absolutely loved this dynamic duo! My hair felt absolutely soft and shiny after the first use. So let me share with you a bit about the products, and why I would totally recommend them, and if you know me I love my haircare!
 
True Blue Spirulina Shampoo is enriched with ingredients of all sorts, and is meant to target hair concerns all the way down to the cellular level. This potent bottle of nourishing goodness contains an azulene of essentials oils. Blue Tansy, Yarrow and German Chamomile all contain amazing azulene. These ingredients promote rapid healing of the skin and scalp. With regular use, True Blue will liven up strands and restore your scalp to its natural and lustrous condition. I absolutely loved the way this shampoo brightened my hair, and boosted the longevity and shine of my colored- treated mane. This vegan and gluten formula detoxified my scalp with its soothing ingredients and left my hair soft and easy to comb. Even though Living Libations recommends to wash hair once a week, this shampoo is gentle enough for daily use. I go to the gym frequently and wash my hair right after, as I don’t want bacteria sweat building up on my scalp. I use the Spirulina shampoo 2x per week, and it’s also gentle enough for your body, but I have enough products for that purpose.

Ingredients 

Structured Spring-Water

Coco Protein 

Yucca 

Wild Harvested Seaweed Extract 

Organic Cold Water Infusion of Spirulina 

Organic Oats (non-gluten) 

Organic Aloe Vera Gel 

Tansy 

Yarrow 

German Chamomile 

Frankincense 

Blood Orange 

Vetiver 

Lemon 

Lavender 

Bergamot 

Sage & Rosemary Super-Critical Antioxidants 



  

True Blue Spirulina Conditioner is a light-weight treatment that’s the “Yin to your hair’s yang!” Living Libations hand-selected the purest ingredients to nourish and hydrate thirsty tresses, leaving hair bouncy and super shiny! Containing an amazing trifecta of the azulene of essential oils: Blue Tansy, Yarrow and German Chamomile. This beneficial botanical treatment soothes the scalp with azulene, aloe vera, coconut, spirulina and pomegranate, guarentee lustrously soft and tangle- free hair! After shampooing, I apply the conditioner to my hair, and I leave it on overnight for best results. In the morning my hair looks super soft and manageable..love this product!

Ingredients 

Structured Spring-Water

Wild-Harvested Atlantic Seaweed Extract

Organic Virgin Coconut Oil

Orange Wax

Organic Pomegranate Super-Critical Extract

Organic Aloe Vera Gel 

Organic Cold Water Infusion of Spirulina

Organic Oats (Non-gluten) 

Tansy

Yarrow

German Chamomile 

Frankincense 

Blood Orange 

Lemon

Lavender

Bergamot 

Sage & Rosemary Super-Critical Antioxidants


Final Thoughts 

I absolutely love using this haircare system, and would definitely recommend it to anyone who suffers form scalp irritation, lackluster hair or wants more gentle, pure and natural products that the whole family can use. If you colour your hair this is perfect for you! Gluten intolerant..yes!! 

Interested in Living Libations? Click here to shop their natural beauty care and follow me on Instagram to see more!

xo,

Paula  

  

Leave a Reply

