Studio Aroma – Holistic Skincare Essentials

Hello beauties, so how are you feeling with “Spring forward”?  I’m excited to longer, brighter days and knowing warmer weather is quickly approaching has me very excited! So I wanted to share with you two must-have skincare staples that I have been using to get my skin looking lovely this season and are totally shareworthy! – Haven’t found the right deodorant!? I found it! Chocolate addiction? I found the perfect face mask for you! So let me share with you this modern aromatic apothecary company that has me drooling over their collection. 

I really love sharing my passion for Canadian products. I began my research of baking soda free deodorant as in the past I’ve had no luck. I happened upon a simple small batch company in Vancouver BC. – Studio Aroma is a little hidden gem that carries a beautiful selection of all natural skincare products that work wonders. Created by a gorgeous gal – Jennifer Chow, who FYI is a certified Aromatherapist/Integrated Holistic Practioner and also qualified in other methods, set out on a journey to create products that would help her cure her adolescent skin issues. Her connection with essentials oils proved success in curing her own skin. Jennifer was inspired by her success and so began her decade of blending essential oils with unscented body care formulas as therapeutic remedies for herself, friends, and family. After some fine-tuning and laboratory testing on her latest formulas, Jennifer is delighted to share her intuition through Studio Aroma Holistic Essential products. I had the opportunity to to try their baking soda free Lavender Deodorant and their deliciously good Chocolate Rose Hip Mask! I have fallen head over heels with both of these products, as their absolutely amazing! They simply work and I have noticed a difference in the way my skin feels. I have had severe reactions to some natural deodorants that have baking soda, so that being said I avoid them. I want to share with you a bit about the products and what’s so delightful about them, which will hopefully entice you in ordering from this lovely small batch company.

 Lavender Deodorant – I love this natural-vegan-gentle formula! It applies easily with the roller ball applicator and absorbs beautifully into my skin. It controlled my underarm odor throughout the day and I still smelled soft and pretty at the end of the night. Studio Aroma uses only botanical extracts and their selection of essential oils also have antiseptic and antibacterial properties to help maintain freshness. This is definitely my new must-have in deodorants and would recommend it to anyone, especially to those with sensitive skin like myself. You can apply it as often as your heart desires and the selection of three unique scents to choose from – Lavender, Citrus and Rosemary will compliment your skin’s natural scent. 

Lavender Deodorant Ingredients:

Essential Oil ( Lavender, Patchouli, Tea Tree, Lemon Myrtle, Lemon ), Base Oil ( Sunflower, Aloe Vera ), Green Tea Extract, Calendula Extract, Aloe Vera Extract, Vitamin E

*Aluminum, Paraben & Propylene Glycol free

 

 Chocolate Rosehip Mask –  This is the most deliciously good for your skin face mask that I’ve tried…ok well it’s tie with a few other ones in my collection. This all natural and nourishing mask contains Cocoa absolute – which smells like milk chocolate – absorbs UV light to help balance out uneven skin tone and leaves a hydrated glow to your skin. Cocoa absolute also helps increases skin blood flow that will improve your overall skin complexity. The recommended time to leave the face mask on was for 5-10 mins. I left it on for much longer as it felt very soothing, and I wanted to make sure the beneficial ingredients absorbed into my skin – it just felt so good on! After rinsing, my skin immediately felt so soft, radiant and fresh. A total winner for moi! 

*This mask is only available for a short time and only 25 left..and for $28 this is totally a steal!

Ingredients:

Organic Cocoa Absolute, Dark Cocoa Butter, Organic Rosehip Oil, Organic Argan Oil, Organic Rosehip Hydrosol, Vitamin B3, Vitamin B5, Gouta Kola, Cassia Angustifolia Seed Polysaccharide (Botanical Hyaluronic Acid)

 

 Because I love my readers and followers, Studio Aroma and I are hosting a giveaway, so make sure to follow us both on Instagram here and here for details. 

To purchase the beautiful selection of Studio Aroma products, click here to shop, and send Jennifer an email of what you would like to purchase – mention code paulakhanbeauty in email to save 10% off your order. Their website is still being tweaked at the moment.💗

xo, 

Paula 

  


Leave a Reply

