ARTISANskin + Agnes Muljadi Vegan Body Oil

Hello lovelies, I wanted to share with you this amazing collaboration with ARTISANskin & Celebrity Blogger/Ballerina, Agnes Muljadi. This is a one-of-kind vegan body oil that I have ever tried, let me share with you why!

 A reflection of her healthy lifestyle as a social media influencer and ballerina based in Los Angeles, CA, Agnes wanted to create a body oil to not only hydrate her dry, itchy skin from dancing, but to encourage a more spiritual effect in our sacred moments. The scents in the oil were created to keep us more grounded and relaxed in our everyday fast-paced life. 

“Life as ballet dancer or any performer can be challenging to the skin. It was my intention to create a Vegan Body Oil that eases skin challenges particular to dancers like itchiness and dryness.” –Agnes Muljadi 

My “me” time ritual consists of a soothing bath, shave, and an application of lotion. I always used body lotions, but seeing the popularity in body oils and how amazing they are for the skin I changed my opinion of what I thought of them. I disliked body oils in the past as I felt that some were too rich, didn’t absorb well, left me greasy or I wasn’t favorable of the scent. I was contacted by Agnes and sent her limited edition oil. I was over-the-moon excited to review her creation with ARTISANskin, what an opportunity I have to say.

     

Vegan Body Oil, is a 100% plant based, cruelty free and vegan treatment poured into a lovely recyclable glass bottle. I loved the simplicity and meaning on the bottle, a reminder to “invoke all that is sacred.” The soothing and calming combination of oils, not only calm the mind and body, but help with circulation and encourage flexibility in joints. The blend of nourishing oils hydrate dry skin, and the scent is uplifting while promoting spiritual awareness. When I first applied the oil -an aura of a warm-like sweet citrusy scent immediately uplifted my spirits. My skin felt supple and hydrated immediately after applying it, and my always dry legs were gleaming. 

  

Ingredients:

*unrefined coconut oil, *sesamum indium (sesame oil), *carthamus tinctorius (safflower oil), *argania spinosa (argan oil), *persea americana (avocado oil), aleurites moluccans (kukui nut oil). Essential oils of *citrus bergamia (bergamot), *citrus sinensis (sweet orange), juniperus virginiana (cedarwood), *santalum spicatum (sandalwood),*pogostemon cabin (patchouli),*vetiveria zizanioides (vetiver),*rosa damascena (rose). *Certified Organic


Final Thoughts..

Once not a “body oil” type of gal, Vegan Body Oil or any body oil I try next will definitely be the one I use on those special “me” moments. Even though it’s only available for a limited time, it’s opened up the doors for me to invest more time into taking care of my body, and savouring every moment. 
The body oil, which just launched March 1st is available for a limited time. 

Click Here to shop..and follow me on Instagram for more natural beauty.

xo

Paula

  

Leave a Reply

