Puralee Black Soap Detoxifying Facial Scrub

  
Looking for a new facial cleanser? How about a cleanser that is also an exfoliator and can be used as a mask? This gentle and detoxifying scrub from Puralee, is what you need in your skincare routine…trust me, this is such a Floridian hidden gem. 

Laura the mastermind behind Puralee was so generous to send me Black Soap Detoxifying Facial Scrub to try, and boy was I ever so excited to wash my face. When shopping for facial cleansers, I look for what ingredients are inside, will it be suited for my skin and will it work effectively. These key points is what lead me to want to try this pretty lilac/grey cleanser. 

About Puralee

What I love about this small batch company is the simplicity of the product and packaging, as you can see above. Laura’s petite collection of three products available online, are sweet, simple and handcrafted with high quality ingredients inspired by ancient medicine. Laura’s “Lauratory” is where she works hard to create products that are natural and effective for her customers. Living in gorgeous sunny Florida, UV protection is very important for Laura and her family, thats what lead her to the magic of green coffee oil in her Rejavanate line.

My Thoughts On Black Soap Detoxifying Scrub 

When I first opened the jar, the scent was subtle, like lavender mixed with baking soda, kinda medicinal in a subtle way. The scrub, a very soft cool whip feel, has a gentle grittiness to it, unlike most traditional abrasive scrubs. When cleansing my skin, the sensation of it felt amazing! Thanks to the nourishing ingredient of Shea Butter, it soothed and hydrated my skin. What’s amazing about Black Soap is it contains antioxidants that brighten skin, helps with discoloration and texture and even alleviates skin bumps. My skin definitely felt smoother, softer and more luminous. My husband absolutely adores it aswell, as anyone can use this facial scrub. I use this detoxifying cleanser daily and I’ve even noticed my skin looks clearer and brighter. 

What Black Soap Detoxifying Facial Scrub Does

Brighten skin

• Improves skin texture

• Fades discoloration 

• Helps heal damaged or problamatic skin

• Alleviates razor bumps 

•Activated charcoal draws out toxins and excess oil from pores leaving the skin refreshed and PH balanced. Aloe Vera Gel and Lavender to soothe and prevent redness.

Ingredients
Pure Black Soap, Aloe Vera, Sodium Bicarbonate, Coconut Oil, Lavender

* I also received a sample of  Rejavanating Face and Body Cream, and it was absolutely amazing! A little goes a long way with this super restorative and nourishing cream. It worked wonders on my hands and face where I felt dry. 


Love to try Puralee products for yourself? Click Here to shop, and share the love by tagging me in your photos using Puralee skincare. 
Follow me on Instagram as I share my love for pretty and natural beauty always.

xo,

Paula  

 

Leave a Reply

