Antidote AHA 15 Rejuvenating Lotion Review

  

Being in my mid 30’s I’ve encountered some not so pretty skin issues that I needed to nip in the butt. My skin is pretty good can’t complain about that, but there’s some concerns that I’ve always felt that I wanted to target, like uneven skin tone and congested skin. I read and researched about more gentle treatments without using lasers, with some sort of gentle acids that would target my concerns. I ended up finding Antidote skincare Co.on a whim on Instagram, and couldn’t wait to try their all natural products.

About the Brand…

Antidote Skincare Co. is an all natural company from Ottawa, Ontario Canada. This brand created by a one man operation is superb in many ways! Starting off as a small struggling company has grown globally, offering over 50 different natural skincare products. There were so many lovely products to choose from, but with researching their gorgeous online selection, I decided on the AHA 15 rejuvenating lotion as the description and what it’s supposed to do impressed me. 

Just a little tidbit..The first product created was a salve called Bobo-B-Gone..made with an oil infusion and a unique way of making it using a technique called “Sou-Vide.”

Let’s talk about this cream..

This simple packaging intense lotion comes in a glass bottle with pump, consisting of a blend of 10% of lactic and 5% glycolic acids. It’s creamy and medium thickness texture offers amazing cellular turnover and exfoliation, targeting skin pigmentation, large pores and moisture. I still needed to add a cream on top for added hydration as the lotion absorbed pretty quickly. It contains an ample amount of Sodium Lactate which works together with the other acids increasing efficacy and reducing skin irritation. This fabulous moisturizer assists in revealing more youthful, plump and brighter skin. It can also be used on the body where needed. This unique natural formula also contains Organic Aloe Vera, exotic oils and butters that replenish lipids and nourish the skin, very different especially for an AHA lotion. Helichrysum Itallicum Essential Oil offers conditioning and pore refinement, while promoting cell regeneration, and Blue Chamomile and Lavender further reduces possible irritation and inflammation due to AHA’s exfoliating action. Sodium Lactate, a moisture binder works to keep skin hydrated, while pure Vitamin E (non-acetate) works on cell turnover and overall skin elasticity and radiance. ✨

Ingredient Highlights

– Softening

– Skin Rejuvenation

– Refined Complexion

– Superior Moisturization

– Enhanced Cellular Turnover

Ingredient List 
ORG Aloe Barbadensis (Aloe Vera) Leaf Juice, 100% Persea Americana (Avocado) Oil, Corylus Americana (Hazel) Seed Oil, ORG Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter, Sodium Lactate, Lactic Acid, E-Wax, Vegetable Stearic Acid, Glycolic Acid, Leucidal Liquid SF (Salicylate Free), 100% Pure Tocopherol (non-acetate Vitamin E), ORG Helichrysum Italicum Essential Oil, ORG German (Blue) Chamomile Essential Oil, French Lavender Essential Oil, Citric Acid (Ph adjuster) 

My thoughts..

The first evening I applied the AHA 15 rejuvenating  lotion, my skin tingled and stung a bit. This happens if your skin is dry or if you are just starting out to use an AHA product. I used it three days consecutively in the evening and I’m not sure if that was the right decision… I think I was too excited for magical results. My skin began peeling and felt very dry, so I stopped using it for a few days to give my skin a break. After those few days of allowing my skin to repair, It was looking pretty amazing..I must say! My skin was luminous, pores appeared smaller and somehow I felt my skin pigmentation and old acne marks were fading and I had an overall rosy glow ✨

 A few weeks into using it, my skin began to tolerate the lotion better. I applied it only a few times a week in the evening and used other nourishing skincare treatments in between. I also applied a sunscreen with an spf 20-30 in the morning…A must btw as you don’t want to burn. 

Overall, I’m so impressed with Antidote’s AHA 15 rejuvenating lotion, which btw is on special for $35 Canadian 

I would highly recommend it to anyone who’s looking to achieve brighter more even-looking skin without the expensive medical spa treatments. “Try it once, and you’ll be hooked!”
 

Antidote AHA 15 Exfoliating Lotion
 

Some Takeaways about the brand…

• Natural Ingredients

• Cruelty free

• No chemicals 

• Paraben, Sulfate, preservative and fragrance free

• Made in Canada


Have you used any Antidote skincare products?

Click Here to shop this lovely Canadian brand & follow me on Instagram for more beauty tips and product loves.

xo,

Paula 

  

One thought on “Antidote AHA 15 Rejuvenating Lotion Review

Leave a Reply

