Five Tips to a Flawless Face

Flaw·less
ˈflôləs/

adjective

without any blemishes or imperfections; perfect.

Hello beauties, 

Since switching my skincare routine to more of a natural one, my skin feels better & looks better. I do still get those odd pesky breakouts & there’s so many factors to blame for that – hormones, age, skincare routine & using makeup tools that are not washed properly….I can attest to that! So I wanted to share with you my tips to beautiful blemish free skin…well let’s say more like Flawless! 

Tip # 1 

Cleanse your face regularly

Using a facial cleanser not only removes makeup & impurities, but keeps your skin blemish free. A facial cleanser is a great way to remove trapped debris & pollutants in your pores while leaving your skin clean & balanced. Natural beauty products tend to be more gentle, so I recommend cleansing morning & night for best results. I love Osmia Organics Black Clay Facial Soap & Indie Lee Brightening Facial Cleanser

Tip # 2

Use a face mask 1-2 times per week

I love face masks! Their the perfect treatment to target your skins concern, like blemishes, dry skin, or dullness. I usually mask 1-2 times per week, after cleansing & my skin has improved dramatically in clarity & appearance. Using a facial mask will help with problamatic areas & leaves your skin refreshed & glowing. Favourites of mine are 100 Percent Pure Detox Mask & May Lindstrom The Honey Mud

Tip #3 

Use a toner

Using a gentle hydrating toner is the perfect way to calm & hydrate your skin. It balances skins pH & tightens pores. I find since I started using a toner again my skin looks fresher & healthier, with less breakouts. Most natural & gentle toners can also target breakouts & set makeup. My fan favourites are Province Apothecary Invigorating & Balancing Toner & Harlow Flora Face Potion

Tip #4

Banish those blemishes

When I feel a nasty pimple making its way on my skin, I can’t stand it! Those pesky hormonal breakouts come around from time to time & I’m not very happy. But when they do, I dab a blemish treatment & those suckers are gone. I even apply some on my nose to combat blackheads. My current favourite is Clear Skin from Province Apothecary

Tip # 5

Wash your brushes regularly

I know most of you out there don’t wash your brushes regularly, probably never. Being a makeup artist I’ve seen my share of nasty bacteria infused brushes & that’s one reason why your skin could be continuously breaking out. I wash my brushes 1-2 times per week to remove trapped debris & oils. I’ve noticed a huge difference in the application of my makeup & it’s a great way to keep them looking brand spankin new. I love to wash my brushes with Prism Brush Bar Brush Cleanser

So what are your tips to keeping your skin flawless? Share your tips with me!

Want to WIN your very own Prism Brush Bar to keep your brushes clean & fresh? Follow me on Instagram  for details!  

 

xo,

Paula 

  



Leave a Reply

