Faerie Organic Collection Review

  

Hello beauty lovers, 

If you love makeup as much as I do, and hoard it like it’s going out of style, then you’ll really love to hoard a bit more when you read my lovely review on this pretty little brand ~ Farie Organic.

Farie Organic is a company that surfaced in 2007 by a beautiful and talented makeup artist ~ Erin Mincks. After losing both her parents to terminal cancer, Erin began her non-toxic journey of creating small batch products right from her kitchen using organic/natural and wild crafted herbs and food grade ingredients to create products straight from nature. Her friends and family requests for her sought after handcrafted natural and healing products slowly grew and her company Faerie Organic world-wide was born. Erin believes that cancer and other health issues are from a build up of toxicity, and chooses to create holistic, healing products that are safe for your skin. “Faerie Organic products contain the healing plant force elements that not only help you to obtain beautiful skin but also help out earth at the same time” ~Erin Mincks 

I love supporting small companies! The passion and dedication to create products that are healthy for us is very important to me. I always used to buy products because they were easily accessible, with much research, I’ve found so many “green brands” that are amazing & really work better than corporate name brands.

So I went on my hunt for an eyelid primer that consisted of natural ingredients that would actually work. There’s some natural and not so natural eyelid primers that are meh…so I never really was an eyelid primer kinda gal, as I couldn’t find the right one..until now! I find I need it sometimes as I feel my skin has changed ~ I’m a bit oily and maybe more lines have formed..ahh..ok let’s change the subject fast! I received forty winks eyelid primer and samples of their New Gemstone Collection mineral shadows to play with..oh and I can’t forget their radiant glow highlighter…✨

Let’s look at the Swatches..& a little bit about them..
 

40 Winks Eyelid Primer

~ I’ve worn this primer multiple times to swear that it’s amazing! This soft cream to powder finish is formulated without ~ silicones dimethicone, mineral oil or petroleum products. Certified organic ingredients like organic castor oil, fractionated coconut oil, silica and vitamin E to name a few maintain the vibrancy and hold your makeup in place the natural way. It applies so easily with a brush or just your finger. Can also be worn alone.

Mineral Eyeshadow ~ Pure Amber

~ Such a gorgeous warm gold hue that’s flattering for any skin tone. Stays on so beautifully and has a gorgeous shimmer…super flattering! Pardon the lighting ~ that’s not a bruise..🙄

Mineral Eyeshadow ~ Rose Quartz

~ The photo does not do justice, as this shade looks brilliant on the eyes. A beautiful shimmering rose that can be worn day to night.

Mineral Eyeshadow ~ Graphite

~ A mid-tone stone grey that gives your eyes a sultry look. I also like to dampen my brush if I’m looking to intensify the colour for a soft and smoky eye..gotta love a smoky eye!
 

Mineral Eyeshadow ~ Smoky Quartz

~ Gorgeous Gorgeous!! I recently posted a look on my Instagram of myself wearing a bit in the corner of my eyes…click  Here to see! I applied it softly..looks so pretty, but you can be the judge. A dark plum-brown, this shade will make your eyes pop! *Quick tip ~You can also dampen a liner brush to define eyes…gorgeous dahhling!

Radiant Glow Illuminating Highlighter

~ Love love this highlighter! It’s a soft pink-pearl, that illuminates & flatters your features. I apply with a soft brush for a subtle sheen…Hello Jlo!!

So…What do you think? Pretty collection right? I really recommend that you look at their website as this is a fraction of the array of beautiful products they carry, from skincare to lip products. Click Here to shop…I’m pretty sure something will tempt you!

A bit of info 

All Farie Organic Minerals contain…

•No bismuth oxychloride

•No parabens

•No GMO’s

•No Micro/nano particles 

•No fragrance

•No Petrol products 

•No Animal testing

Made with 
~ pure minerals & 100% love 💜

My thoughts…

I love this brand because of their values and amazing products. The quality is top notch and the colours are stunning. Their prices are ridiculously reasonable, and they even offer mineral foundation sample kits to purchase, so you can find your right match before ordering full size! I would definitely order a few more products to review…maybe some lippies perhaps? 

Please leave questions or comments below & follow me on Instagram 

xo 💜

Paula 

Leave a Reply

