Bite Beauty Matte Creme Lip Crayons

 

image

Hey Beauties!

If you’re an obsessed lip product junkie like myself, you’ll wanna read my latest post on what I love about these bite-sized crayons from from Bite Beauty’s holiday collection.

Bite Beauty is a Canadian brand from Toronto…Woohoo…from my beautiful city, handcrafted by Susanne Langmuir the founder and driving force behind Bite Beauty. She created the brand with the philosophy of, I will quote what she said perfectly, ” You eat what you put on your lips, so your lipstick should be good for you.”

In 2009 after 16 years of designing and formulating beauty products, Susanne began to develop reactions to non-natural and fragranced beauty products. Searching for natural high performance lip products, left her disappointed, and so her journey began of formulating something better in her own lab. In 2011 Bite Beauty debuted. A beautiful collection of food-grade and highly effective lip products full of antoxidants and hydrating ingredients, even good enough to eat…that sounds delish 😋

My first ever product was their Honey Lip Laquers, which sadly they don’t produce any longer. I really admired them, so I’m not sure why they decided to discontinue them… Oh well. Im the type of beauty blogger that love’s supporting local Canadian brands when I can, as they really invest their time, creativity, passion and people like myself love that. I decided to try their Matte Creme Lip Crayons, as I was looking for a few matte lip shades for Fall. I love a matte lip, but I’m not crazy about the dry and chalky texture of some brands I’ve tried either. Sephora had a promtion for VIB’s last weekend and so I decided to pick up their holiday Matte Creme lip crayon collection. This adorable set comes in four gorgeous shades and neatly wrapped in paper and packaged in a adorable mirrored red tin case. Purchase Here and Here. I couldn’t wait to get home to try on all four shades! So I will breakdown all the good stuff that these super creamy and hydrating matte lippies contain.

Resveratrol – Acts as an antioxidant 

Orange Peel Wax – Naturally protects and seals in moisture while providing a waterproof layer on the surface of the lips.

Organic Fruit Butters, Jojoba, and Castor Oil – Leave lips super-soft and hydrated. 

What I love about Matte Creme Lip Crayons is that they stayed on almost all day with minor touch ups, and my lips stayed hydrated all day. All four of the shades totally suit my skin tone, and I would say universal for almost everyone. These babies didn’t budge and just to mention that they are super long-wearing, water-resistant, non-toxic and gluten free. These lip sets are perfect for someone that wants to try Bite Beauty products and or new to the crayons. If you do the math this is a killer steal price wise, so I’m glad I snatched up a set before they are gone!

I’ve posted pics of the swatches that come in the set, I believe some are limited editions exclusively to this set only. Take a look below!

Please leave you’re comments, as I love feedback & click Here to follow me on Instagram..cheers!! 😊

  Cafe – peachy nude

Torte – pink mauve   Coulis – ruby red

  Aubergine – deep plum wine

Leave a Reply

