Beauty Blender 💗

image

Hey beauties!!

Ok, so I’m super excited to share with you a product that I know has been out for a while, but I just didn’t understand the excitement about it until now.

I’m talking about the innovative egg-shaped sponge by Beauty Blender. I’m sure everyone knows about it, it’s been out forever and it’s sold in many department and independent beauty stores. This unique makeup sponge is totally worth every cent. It’s a bit on the pricey side..I paid approx $58 Canadian and it comes with the solid cleanser as a set, you can also purchase just the sponge. It comes in many colours and other cleansing solutions to use with it.

image

Being a makeup artist I’ve always been used to using makeup brushes, as the wedge sponges are not the greatest quality and don’t really work well with smooth makeup applications. They are used mainly for powder touch ups and helping to define a wing-liner.

What’s great about the beauty blender sponge is it can be used anywhere on the face with flawless application. I use the full bottom for my foundation/tinted moisturizer and the tip for my concealer. You can also use this sponge with powders, cream blushes, primers and also wet for a sheer look. The quality of this sponge is amazing. It washes so easily and the solid vegetable based soap is very gentle in cleansing the sponge. If maintained well, your sponge will last a long time. I only purchased one to test for myself, but will definitely invest in a second for my clients.

So, if you don’t have this sponge go and hunt it down as you will be glad you did. There was a time I wanted to purchase one and they were all sold out! You will notice such a difference in your makeup application and how quick, easy and manageable it is. I only have great things to say so far.

Do you use this sponge? What do you love about it? Share your thoughts!!

ps. October is #spreadtheword by assessing your risk with Breast Cancer Awareness month. With your purchase of a limited edition duo pack on their website, 50% of sales benefit Bright Pink.

xxoo, Paula

2 thoughts on “Beauty Blender 💗

Leave a Reply

